Rosary Stuff

Given that I have started praying that rosary again, to completely no profit (as usual), I have decided that, in order to hopefully give me a few new things to meditate upon, I will devote one post to each of the mysteries, in order to gather as many scriptural and other references as possible into one place.  I will post no thoughts of mine, seen as I don’t have any.  Just quotes.  I will tackle them in no particular order, and with no timeframe.  If I ever make it to the end, I will gather all links into the sidebar.

End transmission.

~ by Rob on January 13, 2010.

3 Responses to “Rosary Stuff”

  1. Not that you were saying you were going to quit, but with respect to the “no profit”: keep praying. Faith is to continue in what you know to be right, even when it feels like crap.

  2. Oh, I very well might quit. So thanks for the encouragement. I used to do it weekdaily, but after a couple of years…well, long before that I hated it, but only mustered up the guts to quit after a long time. I hope to be able to keep it somewhat fresh in 2010. I bet you didn’t know it takes guts to quit something. 🙂

  3. LOL, well, there was this whole thing in high school where I really hated playing volleyball for our new coach, but didn’t want to be a quitter… took me a year to work up the guts!

    I like the idea of looking up different readings. It really does give you something to think about. I try to re-read the passages on the New Advent rosary instructions at least once a month, when I’m keeping up with saying the rosary, to remind me what the heck it is I’m meditating on. You’re not the only one who has had trouble keeping up with it. Even though I’ve had “profit” from it, and noticeably so, it’s difficult to restart once you stop. And having family stay with us for over a month kinda disrupted the routine of praying after the kids went to bed. Now, I just want to do what I want to do after the kids go to bed, and not restart the habit. Of course, what I want to do is usually useless crap like watch tv.

    That said, I’ve written some rosary reflections posts (some not finished/posted yet) about the mysteries as well, and have found other people do the same. Maybe reading what others have written will help the meditations too?

Leave a Reply

 
